The Corduroy Mansions Series

For the Corduroy Mansions series Alexander McCall Smith focuses on a Pimlico house in London. In the style of the highly successful 44 Scotland Street series format, Corduroy Mansions has been published as an online serial on the Telegraph website since 2008. The stories feature a large number of characters and the way their lives play out against the background of a rundown flat building provides scope for the light comedy characteristic of McCall Smith's titles.

The audio books for the series are read by Andrew Sachs (best known for playing Manuel in Fawlty Towers).

  1. Corduroy Mansions
  2. The Dog Who Came In From the Cold
  3. A Conspiracy of Friends

Corduroy Mansions books

Corduroy Mansions audio books