Crime & Mystery Fiction

BIC code: FGC
See also: Crime and Mystery

There were 93 items found.
Showing page 1 from 10
  • Cover scan of Blood Reckoning
    Blood Reckoning
    Danielle Ramsay - Paperback - Mulholland
    In the 1970s, a terrifying serial killer stalked the streets of Tynemouth. The press called him the Joker. The crimes stopped - but the man was never caught. And now he's back. A body has been found in a sleazy motel room, murdered in exactly the same way as the Joker's first victims. Is it a copycat? A trick? Or is the Joker at work once more? It's only DI Jack Brady's first day back - and this will be his most twisted case yet. As Brady digs into both the old murders and the new, he must confront revenge, betrayal, love, and lies - and a truly ruthless killer.
  • BDS Thumbnail Image
    Betrayals
    Charles Palliser - Paperback - The Murder Room
    At once a hypnotic murder mystery, scathing literary parody, soap opera, and brilliant pastiche, this novel is an astonishing virtuouso performance by a modern master of literary gamesmanship in the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov and John Barth. The novel unfolds in a series of seemingly unrelated narratives, each written in a different style - indeed, in a different genre.
  • Cover scan of Blood, Salt, Water
    Blood, Salt, Water
    Denise Mina - Hardback - Orion
    DI Alex Morrow and her team have been shadowing a woman suspected of being involved in a large drug-smuggling and money-laundering operation. Roxanna Fuentecilla recently moved from London to Glasgow in suspicious circumstances and Morrow's bosses want all the glory when she's finally arrested. But then Roxanna disappears.
  • Cover scan of Black Wood
    Black Wood
    S. J. I. Holliday - Paperback - Black & White Publishing
    Something happened to Claire and Jo in Black Wood: something that left Claire paralysed and Jo with deep mental scars. But with Claire suffering memory loss and no evidence to be found, nobody believes Jo's story. 23 years later, a familiar face walks into the bookshop where Jo works, dredging up painful memories and rekindling her desire for vengeance. And at the same time, Sergeant Davie Gray is investigating a balaclava-clad man who is attacking women on a disused railway, shocking the sleepy village of Banktoun. But what is the connection between Jo's visitor and the masked man? To catch the assailant, and to give Jo her long-awaited justice, Gray must unravel a web of secrets, broken friendship and tainted love.
  • Cover scan of The Beat Goes On
    The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories
    Ian Rankin - Paperback - Orion
    There is no detective like DI Rebus - brilliant, irascible and endlessly frustrating both to his friends and his long-suffering bosses. For over two decades he has walked through the dark places of Edinburgh. Now Rebus's life is revealed through this complete collection of stories, from his early days as a young DC in 'Dead and Buried' right up to the dramatic, but not quite final, retirement in 'The Very Last Drop'.
  • Cover scan of Beyond The Rage
    Beyond The Rage
    Michael J. Malone - Paperback - Contraband
    Even though he's a successful criminal, Glasgow villian Kenny O'Neill is angry. Not only has high-class prostitute girlfriend just been attacked but his father is reaching out to him from the past. Kenny is now on a dual mission to hunt down his girlfriend's attacker and discover the truth about his father ... but instead he unravels disturbing family secrets and discovers revenge is not always sweet.
  • Cover scan of The Balmoral Incident
    The Balmoral Incident
    Alanna Knight - Hardback - Allison & Busby
    Rose McQuinn and her trusty dog Vane are invited to stay on the Balmoral Estate. Little does she realise that within just 48 hours of their arrival, death will have visited the great castle. Can Rose find out what happened and prevent any more bloodshed?
  • Cover scan of The Beat Goes On
    The Beat Goes On
    Ian Rankin - Hardback - Orion Books
    Over the years, Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories. Published in crime magazines, composed for events, broadcast on radio, they all share the best qualities of his phenomenally popular Rebus novels. Brought together for the first time, and including brand new material, this is the ultimate Rebus short-story collection and a must-have book for crime lovers and for Ian's millions of fans alike.
  • Cover scan of The Beat Goes On
    The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories
    Ian Rankin - Paperback - Orion
    Over the years, Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories. Published in crime magazines, composed for events, broadcast on radio, they all share the best qualities of his phenomenally popular Rebus novels. Brought together for the first time, and including brand new material, this is the ultimate Rebus short-story collection and a must-have book for crime lovers and for Ian's millions of fans alike.
  • Cover scan of Beauty With A Bomb
    Beauty With A Bomb
    M. C. Grant - Paperback - Midnight Ink
    After witnessing the gruesome death of a young immigrant, Dixie Flynn is on a mission to tell the dead woman's story. Acting on a tip, Dixie learns that the young immigrants are vanishing ... and not into the sex trade.

Showing page 1 from 10

Ordering and View