BooksfromScotland.com Online Price

BooksfromScotland.com special book price button
There were 514 items found.
Showing page 6 from 52
  • Cover scan of The Art Of War
    The Art Of War
    Manda Scott - Paperback - Corgi Books
    Rome, AD 69. Three Emperors have ruled in Rome this year and a fourth, Vespasian, has been named in the East. As the legions march toward civil war, Sebastos Pantera, the spy whose name means leopard, returns to Rome intent on bribery, blackmail and persuasion: whatever it takes to bring the commanders and their men to Vespasian's side. But in Rome, as he uses every skill he has ever learned of subterfuge, codes and camouflage, it becomes clear that one of those closest to him is a traitor, who will let Rome fall to destroy him. Together the two spies spin a web of deceit with Rome as the prize and death the only escape.
  • Cover scan of All I Said Was
    All I Said Was ...
    Michael Morpurgo - Paperback - Red Squirrel Books
    Imagination takes wing in this cleverly-crafted story about a boy who becomes a bird! A heart-warming and thrilling read with a powerful message about the power of books and stories.
  • BDS Thumbnail Image
    ABC, My Grannie Caught A Flea: Scots Children's Songs And Rhymes
    - Paperback - Birlinn
    Ewan McVicar, one of Scotland's best-known storytellers and song writers, has collected songs in over 40 Scottish schools to create this new condensed compendium of the 'hidden' songs of Scots childhood.
  • Cover scan of After Flodden
    After Flodden
    Rosemary Goring - Paperback - Polygon
    This historical novel, set in the 16th century, will appeal to fans of Rose Tremain and Hilary Mantel. 'After Flodden' is an unputdownable story of political intrigue and romance, as a courageous young woman refuses to give up her search. A vivid evocation of a violent, pitiless era, this portrait of ambition, love and revenge is a modern take on the lyrical and harsh border ballads of old.
  • Cover scan of All One Breath
    All One Breath
    John Burnside - Paperback - Cape Poetry
    John Burnside examines our shared experience of this mortal world: how we are 'all one breath' and - with that breath - how we must strive towards the harmony of choir. Recognising that our attitudes to other creatures - human and non-human - cause too much damage and hurt, that 'we've been going at this for years, these poems celebrate the fleeting, charged moments where, through measured and gracious encounters with other lives, we find our true selves, and bring some brief, insubstantial goodness and beauty into being.
  • Cover scan of Aberdeen
    Aberdeen
    Elma McMenemy - Paperback - The History Press
    Aberdeen has been inhabited for 8,000 years, since the first hunter-gatherers settled on the banks of the River Dee. From the slaughter of Aberdeen Castle's English garrison (part of a citizens' uprising in support of Robert the Bruce) to all-out assaults on the city by kings, royalists and Nazis, no century has left the city unmarked. This book looks at the clan feuds, wars, murderers, witches and covenanters who have all stained the silver city red with blood!
  • Cover scan of Angels And The Keys To Paradise
    Angels And The Keys To Paradise: Ancient Egyptian Codes To Open Your Door To Heaven
    Stewart Pearce - Paperback - Findhorn
    Featuring 12 ascension keys to facilitate an opening within the spiritual travellers' energy matrix, this book provides essential tools that serve as touchstones for contemporary living.
  • Cover scan of Andrew Grassie
    Andrew Grassie
    Darian Leader - Hardback - Rennie Collection
    Scottish-born Andrew Grassie's diminutive, hyper-realistic tempera paintings have a presence that neither photography nor oil painting can rival. This publication documents new works commissioned by Vancouver's Rennie Collection. With these paintings, Grassie allows the viewer a glimpse into a moment seldom experienced - a museum in a transitional state. Most importantly, these pictures within pictures provide a recursive portrait of one of North America's most significant collections of contemporary art.
  • Cover scan of Adequately Explained By Stupidity?
    Adequately Explained By Stupidity?: Lockerbie, Luggage And Lies
    Morag G. Kerr - Paperback - Matador
    25 years after Maid of the Seas crashed on the town of Lockerbie, this book introduces an entirely new perspective on the controversial investigation and subsequent conviction.
  • Cover scan of Alex Ferguson

    £21.23
    Alex Ferguson: My Autobiography
    Alex Ferguson - Book with sound disc - Hodder & Stoughton
    Rich in anecdote and never short of forthright views, Sir Alex Ferguson's compelling story starts in Govan, a shipbuilding district of Glasgow: always honest and revealing, he reflects on his epic journey, and a managerial career that embraced unprecedented European success for Aberdeen and 27 triumphant years with Manchester United.

Showing page 6 from 52

Ordering and View